Board of Directors
The Downtown Development Authority is governed by a Board of Directors, appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. The DDA Board is comprised of residents, business owners, and elected officials who volunteer their time to improve the community. 

The 10 member Board of Directors and is chaired by Lathrup Village business owner Dave Birchler. By ordinance, at least 6 members must be persons having an interest in property located within the DDA district. The members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor, and approved by the City Council, for four year terms, and are currently made up of the following members:

 Board Member  Profession
 Thom Bainbridge  Retired Business Owner, Lathrup Village Resident
 Sam Surnow The Surnow Company
 Frank Brock  Mayor, City of Lathrup Village
 Dave Birchler, Chair  Business and Property Owner in the DDA District
 Dan Verderbar  Vice President, Brokerage Services, Friedman Real Estate
 Bobbi Luvins  Wallace Financial
 Jet Dhaliwal  Commercial Property Owner in the DDA District
 Ryan Hertz, Vice Chair   President and CEO, South Oakland Shelter
 Pamela Bratschi, Treasurer Treasurer, City of Lathrup Village