27400 Southfield Road Lathrup Village, MI 48076
(248) 557-2600

DDA Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Downtown Development Authority is governed by a nine (9) member Board of Directors, appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. The DDA Board is comprised of residents, business owners, and elected officials who volunteer their time to improve the community.  By ordinance, at least 6 members must be persons having an interest in property located within the DDA district. The members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor, and approved by the City Council, for four year terms, and are currently made up of the following members:

DDA & Committee Roles

 Board Member


Charlotte Jones

Owner/Property Owner, LOGOS

 Bryan Ford

 Lathrup Village resident

 Kelly Garrett

 Mayor, City of Lathrup Village

 Bobbi Lovins

 Strategic Manager, Wallace Financial

 Scott McKee

 Police Chief, City of Lathrup Village

 Fred Prime

 Lathrup Village resident

 Pam Shermeyer

 Lathrup Village resident

 Dan Sugg

 Chief Mortgage Lending Officer, Michigan First Credit Union

Dr. Patricia Felton

Owner, Ambassadors Institute





 Susie Stec

 Director, DDA  Community & Economic Development

Pamela Bratschi

Treasurer, City of Lathrup Village

Brittany Dorsey

 Manager, DDA & Special Projects

The DDA board meets at 12 Noon on the third Friday of every month in The Meeting Place (2nd Floor, City Hall, 27400 Southfield Road)

If you are interested in serving on the LVDDA Board of Directors or committee, please complete an application and submit it to City Hall via mail, email, fax or in person. Preference will be given to property owners within the DDA district.